Français

English Eλληνικά Русский Italiano Español Dutch Deutsch Français Polski

Résumé du colloque “Le futur de la Grèce et de l’Europe”

Ile de Gavdos, Hellas

L’ensemble de la civilisation européenne a jailli des lombes de l’École Pythagorienne et la PIFEA (l’Institut Pythagorien des Études Philosophiques de l’Immortalité de l’Homme) reconnaît sa responsabilité pour le mode de pensée, l’ histoire et la condition actuelle de l’Europe.

Il s’est passé que déjà dans les temps anciens, la loi de la priorité de la philosphie  sur les intérêts particuliers des sciences et des croyances isolés était cassée. L’Europe d’aujourd’hui professe les reliques des tragédies philosophiques qui ont conduit au chaos actuel. Pour cette raison, la PIFEA doit analyser la condition présente de l’Europe et construire les parcours viables pour développer la civilisation européenne.

La PIFEA se limite aux issues de la construction européenne puisqu’elle considère l’Europe comme une entitée intègre qui peut être organisée intérieurement. Les autres cultures sont voisines et peuvent être visionnées à partir de perspectives qui sont différentes mais du même niveau d’aspirations philosophiques basées sur les postulats, les traditions, etc … qui leur sont inhérentes.

Nous n’allons pas vous parler à présent de l’essence de la pensée pythagorienne. Ce n’est pas le sujet d’aujourd’hui. Simplement, sur la base du raisonnement  évoqué précédemment nous voudrions vous définir quelques points de la future organisation de l’Europe comme un ensemble.

L’intégrité de l’Europe

L’intégrité de l’Europe est basée sur ses frontières  continentales naturelles. Les montagnes de l’Oural sont la frontière est de l’Europe, celle de l’ouest est l’océan Atlantique et celles du sud la mer Noire et la mer Méditerranée.

Ici l’intégrité est entendue comme un assortissement complet de caractéristiques de membres s’efforçant d’apporter leur contribution à l’ensemble de l’organisme européen. C’est pourquoi nous ne prenons pas en considération l’existence d’états ou de groupes d’états sur le territoire de l’Europe établis     par des faits historiques, géographiques, économiques, linguistiques, nationaux, ou autres.

L’histoire de l’Europe

L’histoire de l’Europe devrait être vue telle qu’une séance de tentatives infructueuses d’atteindre l’intégrité. Les guerres des Balkans, de la Turquie, les guerres napoléoniennes de mêmes que la Première et la Seconde guerre mondiale sont toutes des exemples des “bonnes intentions” d’intégrer l’Europe. Ces efforts sont colorés par les interprétations nationales spécifiques de l’unité de l’Europe et par les moyens douteux souvent utilisés pour sa réalisation. Les résultats sont bien connus. L’Europe est toujours divisée en parties qui défendent leurs propres intérêts internes.

Maintenant, au XXI siècle, il est possible de créer un Europe intégrée par d’autres moyens. Il est donc nécessaire d’évaluer les résultats de toutes les guerres puisqu’elles déterminent en grande partie la condition de l’Europe d’aujourd’hui.

L’expansion des frontières de l’Europe

Certains pays, après avoir épuisé leurs ressources internes se sont efforcés d’élargir leurs frontières. Ils ont dépassé de loin les limites du continent européen. La Russie a avalé toute la partie nord de l’Asie et a atteint l’Alaska. La Grande-Bretagne a atteint l’Amérique du nord et l’Australie, l’Espagne et le Portugal ont atteint l’Amérique du sud, et ainsi de suite. La liste est longue.

En retour, l’Europe a admis en son intérieur des problèmes externes non-européens. Aujourd’hui cela est représenté par des vagues d’immigration, d’un chaos démographique interne, des guerres d’identité culturelle, etc…

Ces pays par eux-mêmes ne sont pas capables de faire face aux conséquences de leur agressions. C’est l’Europe toute ensemble, uniquement, qui peut résoudre les problèmes de relations avec les civilisations externes.

Les territoires de l’Est

La partie est de l’Europe est maintenant gouvernée par la Russie qui, en plus d’être impliquée dans les questions européennes, doit résoudre les problèmes du géant asiatique et des régions pacifiques.

Pour s’unir avec l’Europe la Russie doit former en elle-même trois parties indépendantes connectées par des principes de confédération probablement. Ces parties sont: la partie européenne de la fédération russe jusqu’aux montagnes de l’Oural, les parties de l’Asie, et celles de l’Extrême-Orient. Chacune de ces parties doit avoir des vastes droits pour un auto-gouvernement et pour mener des accords économiques, politiques, ou autres. A partir de cela, la partie européenne de la Russie, de même que la Biélorussie et l’Ukraine, peuvent devenir des membres à part entière de l’Europe.

L’auto-suffisance du foyer européen

L’Europe unie dans ses frontières naturelles de l’Atlantique aux montagnes de l’Oural a toutes les ressources nécessaire pour exister dans une condition stable permanente. L’utilisation interne des ressources exclut des rapports avec des spéculations ou des dépenses.

L’Europe intégrée crée un précédent pour l’existence d’un champ économique unifié dans lequel tous les paramètres peuvent être optimisés. Cela permettra de libérer les parties constituentes d’un  stricte critéria général obligatoire pour tous sans regards pour la spécialisation des parties à l’intérieur de l’Union.

Le sud de l’Europe

Les problèmes au sud de l’Europe, en Hellas, en Italie, en Espagne, au Portugal et au Caucase ne peuvent pas être résolus par une Europe non-intégrée. La priorité qui est donnée à l’approche économique empêche la possibilité de voir d’autres côtés tout aussi importants des relations avec ces pays. L’Europe peut et doit reconsidérer les fonctions de ses parties constituantes en accord avec leur spécialisation dans l’ensemble. L’Histoire nous donne un indice sur les roles futurs de ces pays.

La Hellas, le berceau de la civilisation européenne, a offert l’image d’un homme, d’un européen avec sa façon de pensée, sa façon de vivre et son interaction sociale. L’Empire romain, dans la phase suivante du développement, proposa l’idée d’assembler l’Europe à partir de territoires différents régis par une loi unique. L’Espagne et le Portugal, dans la troisième phase, ont introduit la notion de frontières européennes élargies et le croisement de civilisations.

Toutes ces idées sont des idées viables qui demandent bien sur une ré-évaluation dans le contexte de conditions changeantes en permanence.

Les contradictions des opinions mondiales partielles

L’absence d’une approche holistique a conduit à la création d’opinions mondiales partielles qui ont donné naissance à des activités telles que la science, la religion, la politique, l’économie, etc… Elles insufflent leurs méthodes dans les zones adjacentes de la vie et se battent pour leurs priorités propres.

Les gouvernements deviennent un instrument pour une violence à l’intérieur de même qu’à l’extérieur des pays. Disperser une foule de ses propres citoyens ou envoyer des troupes dans un autre pays démontre leur incapacité à trouver des solutions humanitaires.

Les religions ne font pas de miracles mais sont politiquement actives. Leurs prières, que ce soit pour la pluie ou la paix mondiale, ne sont pas exaucées.

L’économie domine le comportement des gens et exige une consommation à la hausse. En résultat les européens sont devenus paresseux, gros, et faibles d’esprit.

L’humanisation de l’activité

Il n’y pas si longtemps, les approches scientifiques naturelles et sociales étaient de mise dans la construction de l’Europe.

Les sciences naturelles se sont infiltrées dans tous les domaines de la vie et ont rapidement développé le monde mécanique et celui des objects, c’est-à-dire le monde dont l’homme est entouré. Dans ce monde un homme lui-même ne change pas et perd le besoin de changer. La science devient un mythe moderne qui promet de sauver le commun des consommateurs de le prévenir des maladies, des guerres et des désastres naturels.

La socialisation de la conscience des européens a conduit à sa dépersonalisation. L’homme est devenu une ressource, un citoyen, un objet d’études, une unité de statistiques. Il est devenu un simple représentant de quelque doctrine particulière puisq’il ait perdu la responsabilité personnele.

Le XXI siécle est essentiellement le siècle pour une approche humanitaire de l’activité humaine, ou la notion “d’être humain” représente un être de la plus haute moralité et responsable pour la Terre comme un ensemble.

L’équipe de la PIFEA souhaite à l’Europe une entente sur les points élémentaires de la construction européenne et des résultats portant leurs fruits.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Symposium

English Eλληνικά Русский Italiano Español Dutch Deutsch Français Polski

Summary of the Symposium

“The Future of Europe”

Gavdos Island, Hellas

The entire European civilization sprung from the loins of the Pythagorean School and PIFEA (Pythagorean Institute of Philosophical Studies for the Immortality of Man) recognizes its responsibility for the mode of thinking, the history and the present condition of Europe.

It so happened, that already in the ancient times, the rule that philosophy has a priority over particular interests of unconnected sciences and beliefs, was broken. Today’s Europe adheres to the remnants of philosophical tragedies that led to the present-day chaos. Because of that, PIFEA must analyze the present condition of Europe and construct viable ways for developing the European civilization.

PIFEA confines itself to the issues of European construction, since it considers Europe a wholesome entity that can be internally organized. Other cultures are neighbours and can be viewed from other perspectives, but from the same level of philosophical aspirations based on the postulates, traditions etc., inherent to these cultures.

We are not going to present here the essence of the Pythagorean reasoning. This is not today’s topic. Simply, on the basis of the aforementioned reasoning, we would like to define some points on the future organization of Europe as a whole.

The integrity of Europe

The integrity of Europe is based on its natural continental borders. The Eastern border of Europe is Ural Mountains, the Western one –  the Atlantic Ocean, and the Southern one – the Black and Mediterranean seas.

Integrity here is understood as a complete set of characteristics of members striving to bring their input into the whole of the European organism. That is why we do not take into consideration the existence of states or groups of states on the territory of Europe established due to historical, geographical, national, linguistic, economic or other reasons.

European history

European history should be viewed as a sequence of unsuccessful attempts to achieve integrity. Napoleonic, Balkan and Turkish wars, the First and Second World Wars – all are examples of “good intentions” to integrate Europe. These efforts are coloured by specific national understandings of European unity and by often dubious methods to achieve it. The results are well-known- Europe is still divided into parts that defend their own internal interests. Now, in the 21 century, it is possible to create an integrated Europe by other means. Thus, it is necessary to re-evaluate the results of all wars because they determine, to a large degree, the condition of today’s Europe.

Expansion of natural borders

Some countries, after exhausting their internal resources, strove to expand their borders. They stepped far over the limits of the European continent. Russia swallowed all northern part of Asia and reached Alaska. Great Britain reached North America and Australia, Spain and Portugal- South America and so on. The list is long.

In turn, Europe admitted to its interior external, non-European problems. Today they are represented as waves of immigration, demographic chaos inside Europe, war of cultural identities, etc.

These countries by themselves are not capable to deal with the consequences of their aggression. Only Europe as a whole can resolve problems of relationships with external civilizations.

Eastern territories

The Eastern part of Europe is now governed by Russia which besides being involved in European questions, has to resolve the problems of huge Asian and Pacific regions. In order to unite with Europe, Russia has to form from itself three independent parts connected, possibly, on confederation principals. These parts are: the European part of the Russian Federation up to Ural Mountains, the Asian and Far Eastern parts. Each of these parts shall have broad rights for self-government and for conducting political, economic and other agreements.

On this basis, the European part of Russia, together with Belarus and Ukraine, can become full members of Europe.

Self-sufficiency of the European household

United Europe, in its natural borders from the Atlantic to the Urals, has all resources necessary for existing in a permanently stable condition. The internal use of resources excludes speculations and expenditures connected with it. Integrated Europe creates a precedent for the existence of a unified economic field, in which all economic parameters can be optimized. It will allow freeing the constituent parts from strict general criteria that are obligatory for all regardless of the specialization of parts within the Union.

The South of Europe

A non-integrated state of Europe does not allow resolving the problems of its South – Hellas, Italy, Spain, Portugal and Caucasus. The priority given to economic approach prevents the possibility to see other, no less important, sides of relationships with these countries. Europe can and must reconsider the functions of its constituent parts, according to their specialization in the whole. History gives a hint on the future roles of these countries.

Hellas, the cradle of the European civilization, offered an image of a European, together with his way of thinking, his way of life and social relations. The Roman Empire, in the next phase of European development, proposed the idea of assembling Europe out of different territories under one law. Spain and Portugal, in the third phase, introduced the notion of expanded European borders and the inter-crossing of civilizations.

All these are the working ideas that, of course, require re-evaluation in the context of constantly changing conditions.

Contradictions of partial world-views

The absence of a holistic approach, led to the creation of partial world views that gave birth to activities such as science, religion, politics, economics, etc. They instil their methods into neighbouring areas of life and fight for their own priorities.

Governments become a tool for violence directed both to the outside and the inside of countries. Dispersing a crowd of its own citizens or sending troops to another country demonstrates their inability to find humanitarian solutions.

Religions do not perform miracles, but are active in politics. Their prayers, be it for rain or world-peace, do not work.

Economy rules people’s behaviour and demands increasing consumption. As a result Europeans became lazy, fat and feeble-minded.

Humanization of activity

Not so long ago, prevalent in building of Europe were social and natural scientific approaches.

Natural sciences got into all areas of life and quickly developed the world of mechanisms and objects, i.e. the world surrounding man. In this world, a man himself does not change and looses the need to change. Science becomes a modern myth promising to save an idle common man from diseases, wars and natural disasters.

Socialization of the consciousness of Europeans led to their depersonalization. Man became a resource, a voter, a subject of study, a unit of statistics. Gradually loosing his personal responsibility, he became a mere representative of the interests of some particular doctrine.

The 21st century is the century for primarily a humanitarian approach to human activity, where the notion “human being” means a being of the highest morality and responsibility for the Earth as a whole.

The team of PIFEA wishes Europe consensus on the basic points of the European construction and fruitful results.

Advertisements